AZ League Connection

The League's Monthly Online Newsletter

Issue 305: May 2021

2021 League Policy Committees

League Policy Committees are currently underway. Participation on any of the five policy committees is your opportunity to be involved in policy development resulting in League Resolutions for cities and towns.

Below you will find a list of the next policy committee meetings in June. Please note: All policy committees will be held via Zoom conference call. If there are no policies to be discussed, we will alert the committee members letting them know that there will be no Zoom call/meeting.

Budget, Finance and Economic Development (BFED)
Chair: Mayor Kevin Hartke, Chandler
Staff: Tom Savage,
June 3, 2021 – 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

General Administration, Human Resources and Elections (GAHRE)
Chair: Mayor Alexis Hermosillo, El Mirage
Staff: Tom Belshe,
June 2, 2021 – 10:00 am to 12:00 noon

Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Works (TIPW)
Chair: Mayor Christian Price, Maricopa
Staff: René Guillen,
June 1, 2021 – 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Public Safety, Military Affairs and the Courts (PSMAC)
Chair: Mayor Jerry Weiers, Glendale
Staff: Roxanna Pitones,
June 3, 2021 – 10:00 am to 12:00 noon

Neighborhoods, Sustainability and Quality of Life (NSQL)
Chair: Mayor Sandy Moriarty, Sedona
Staff: Matt Lore,
June 1, 2021 – 10:00 am to 12:00 noon

Follow us:

League of Arizona Cities and Towns
1820 W Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: 602-258-5786
Fax: 602-253-3874